Home > What's New? >

Four highways in Guangxi open to traffic

BRIDGE Website

The launch ceremony for four highways in the Guangxi Zhuang autonomous region was held on Dec 29, 2015.
The four highways are the Laibin-Mashan (Laima), Mashan-Pingguo (Maping), Liuzhou-Wuxuan (Liuwu) and Guanyang-Fenghuang (Guanfeng) highways.
The opening of the highways ends Shanglin, Xiangzhou and Guanyang counties' history of having no highway linkage and helps form a two-hour-drive cultural and ecological economic tourism zone among Pingguo, Mashan, Xiangzhou and Shanglin. The roads connect Guangxi with Fujian, Jiangxi, Hunan, Sichuan and the Pearl River Delta, which will facilitate the economic development of the northern area of Guangxi.
The Laibin-Mashan and Mashan-Pingguo highway started construction in August 2012. It starts in Laibin's Liangjiang town and ends in Baise's Pingguo county. The main road is 197 kilometers with a design speed of 100 kilometers per hour. It has 13 interchanges, four service areas and 10 toll stations.
The Liuzhou-Wuxuan Highway starts near Xinxing Farm in Liujiang county, and connects with the Yizhou-Liuzhou Highway. It ends near the Wanlong village at Wuxuan county, where it connects with the Guiping-Laibin Highway. With a total length of 88.4 kilometers, the highway has a design speed of 120 kilometers per hour.
The Guanyang-Fenghuang Highway is an important section of the Xiamen-Chengdu Highway. It starts at Guilin's Guanyang county and ends at Fenghuang town in Quanzhou county. The main road is 47.98 kilometers and the design speed is 120 kilometers per hour. It has four interchanges, one service area, one parking area and four toll stations.
Edited by Peter Nordlinger
Reedited by Jack Zhao
Photos from official websites

Marketplace Links
 Coming soon
Coming soon
Buy a link now>
Contact Us  |   Terms & Condition of Use   |  Job  |  Awards  |  Advertise   |  Events
Copyright @ 2011 - 2012 BRIDGE MAGAZINE All Rights Reserved